I started taking photos of shelter animals in April of 2013 and have been pretty consistent with it through the years. I started with the League City Animal Shelter…added the Webster Animal Shelter in June of 2014…Nassau Bay in May of 2015…Bayou Animal Services in October of 2015…Bay Area Pet Adoptions in December of 2016. I truly believe it is what I was meant to do.

The below link contains the beautiful homeless animals that I took photos of in the month of April 2017 for the above mentioned shelters. Each and every one of these babies are so deserving of better…more love, more understanding. Hopefully by the time I make this post each month most, if not all, are in loving homes. That is my hope.

Shelter Animals – 04/2017

It takes nothing away from a human to be kind to an animal. – Joaquin Phoenix

H A P P Y – T A I L S – U P D A T E

This is actually from a while back. I was at an outdoor workout when I noticed someone had brought their beautiful doggie along. I kept looking at the dog because he just looked so familiar to me. I asked if he was a rescue…and she said he came from an area animal shelter about a year prior. She proceeded to show me his adoption photo (which she had as her background!) and it was one of mine! I knew I recognized Bronco…now Roscoe. He is doing so awesome and that makes me very happy. He loves spending time with his forever family and his days playing at Bayside Bed & Biscuit!

P A R T I N G – S H O T

postpartingIMG_9991

R  E  L  A  T  E  D

  1. League City Animal Shelter
  2. Webster Animal Shelter
  3. Nassau Bay Animal Shelter
  4. Bayou Animal Services
  5. Companion Animal Outreach of Galveston County
  6. Bay Area Pet Adoptions
  7. Camp Bow Wow – Kemah
  8. Bayside Bed & Biscuit
